Victoria K


The Birthday Massacre is a synth-rock band formed in 1999 and based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. From 1999 until 2002, the band...


The 69 Eyes are a multi-platinum selling Finnish rock band. They are currently signed to EMI Finland. The band's albums are now distributed worldwide....


Falling in Reverse is an American rock band based in Las Vegas, Nevada, and formed in 2008, signed to Epitaph Records. The band is led...


The Smiths were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1982. The band consisted of vocalist Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke...

Melbourne’s Symphonic Metal singer/songwriter Victoria K released her debut single “Monster” in 2016, featuring guitar work by Brett Garsed. “Monster” brought with it radio play nationwide and in the UK and earned Victoria space among the Top 5 Finalists for the 2016 Australian Independent Music Awards and second place in the
Australian Songwriting Association competition in the Youth category.

Victoria completed work on her debut album in 2019 and recorded co-lead vocals with Malaysian symphonic power metal band Silent Angel. On the 5th of May, 2019, Victoria K released her brand new single “Lacuna” distributed in Australia and New Zealand by Warner Music Group (Australia), which was the first offering from the debut
album “Essentia”.

“Victoria K is an emerging force in Melbourne’s gothic and symphonic metal scene. With her
hauntingly powerful voice and stormy songwriting, Victoria K’s music balances at the nexus of dark
fragility and empowering strength.” – Hysteria Magazine

This young talent’s songwriting and compositional influences include Evanescence, Within Temptation, Nightwish and Kamelot amongst other current bands in the European Metal scene and her music has been likened to be a blend of these influences. Victoria has racked up hundreds of thousands of views on YouTube with her own original creations and through featured videos alongside a number of talented musicians covering a plethora of songs.

Victoria K’s covers include Iron Maiden’s “The Trooper”, Nightwish’s “Last Ride of the Day”, Metallica’s “Nothing Else Matters”
and Kamelot’s “Insomnia”, the latter of which received attention from the band themselves onTwitter and led to a meeting of talents when the American power metal band found themselves in
Melbourne on their 2018 ‘The Shadow Theory’ Australian tour.

As a result of being invited to support the Swiss Folk Metal giants Eluveitie Victoria K searched Melbourne for the best musicians and brought them together to form the band, “Victoria K”. On the
18 th of May 2019, Victoria K played the main support for Eluveitie at their Melbourne show and produced a performance that had the crowd chanting for an encore.

“She very quickly won over the crowd and with her voice and great tracks like ‘Lacuna’ and ‘Matrix’ itis very easy to see that she will soon be matching it alongside bands like Evanescence and
Nightwish.” – Heavy Magazine

Victoria K signed to Rockshots Records in early 2020 and released their debut album ‘Essentia’ on the 24th of April, 2020 through Rockshots Records (Italy), which features artists including Michalina
Malisz of Eluveitie. Essentia has received global media attention and the band has been featured in Legacy Magazine (Germany), Heavy Magazine (Australia) amongst others.

Essentia debuted at #17 on the Australian iTunes Rock & Metal Charts. The band released four singles – Lacuna, Forsaken, The Haunting, and Matrix, the later which has received over 137,000
YouTube views. They have also released a visualizer video of Mist Filled Sky. All the videos can be viewed on Rockshots Records YouTube Channel or on Victoria K’s YouTube Channel.

Due to the global pandemic, the band has been unable to tour so in June 2020 they played a worldwide Live Stream Show from the studio via Rockshots Rercords Twitch Channel.

Maybe May

MAYBE MAY might have a name that suggests neither here nor there, but rest assured, this Mississauga trio are very much affirmed...


“He is the Beauty, I am the Beast. Bring the storm, bring all my enemies. I am the terror, he is the...


Family always forges the strongest bonds. That’s certainly the case when it comes to music as well.


The Pretty Reckless is an American rock band from New York City. The current members are Taylor Momsen (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Ben Phillips...
Previous articleGuitar Gabby & The TxLips Band
Next articleOmnimar